Our Committee

Townsville Junior Touch Football is a sub-committee of the Townsville Castle Hill Touch Association, Inc. (TCHTA). The committee is elected and appointed at an Annual General Meeting (AGM), attended by delegates from all clubs affiliated to TCHTA.

The Executive committee is elected by majority vote at the AGM, while the Technical Coordinators are appointed by the Executive and ratified by the voting delegates.

Together with two elected delegates from each of our clubs, the TJT Executive and Technical committees form the full Townsville Junior Touch Football Committee, which is responsible for the overall conduct of junior touch football across the Townsville district.



Joshua McFarlane

Assistant Chair

Denise Weier


Jan Wilson



Denise Weier


Jason Buczynsky


Jason Buczynsky

Club Delegates

A list of registered delegates from each of our clubs is available on the Club Officials page of our website.