Pugh Takes Out Volunteer Award

Brothers stalwart Sheralee Pugh has taken out this year's 'Townsville Junior Touch Football Volunteer of the Year' award.

After receiving eight nominations for the award this year, the Townsville Junior Touch Football executive decided on Sheralee Pugh as this year's recipient, citing not only her dedication to her club, but her willingness to help out wherever possible to ensure our competitions run as smoothly as possible.

The award was conceived in 2016 as a way to recognise volunteers across our organisation that give up their time to support junior touch football, with inaugural recipient Cherrie Pierce again on the nominees list, joining Pugh as well as Brothers' Marcus Muller, Frogs' Leigh Preston, Redskins' David Argent, Crocs' Denise Weier, Jots-Tigers' Renee Flach, and Rum Runners' Michelle Edmonds.

Townsville Junior Touch Football would like to congratulate Sheralee on her award, and thank all of our volunteers for their hard work and dedication over the last twelve months.