Six NRL Touch Premiership clubs revealed

The Parramatta Eels, Wests Tigers, Newcastle Knights, Gold Coast Titans, Brisbane Broncos and North Queensland Cowboys will field teams in a new NRL Touch Premiership to be played this year.

Each club will have two teams – a women's and men's – playing in the tournament adding up to 12 NRL Touch teams in total.

Both men's and women's games will be 30 minutes in length and will be played prior to the main Telstra Premiership game, starting on Friday May 18. The touch games will be broadcast nationally, in a mix of live and delayed times.

Read the full article on NRL.com